Accommodation

Accommodation Picture

A range of accommodation options is listed below. As some delegates prefer to book directly with the hotels, we have provided websites however we would also suggest you research other booking sites closer to the date (availability is usually listed six months in advance) such as www.wotif.com, www.lastminute.com.au or www.expedia.com. You can also visit our website at www.visitnewcastle.com.au for additional options and tourism information.

Options within walking distance of the conference venue, NEX, are listed in the table below:

Property Name Website & Contact Information
Serviced Apartments
Chifley Apartments Newcastle https://www.nexthotels.com/chifley/apartments-newcastle  T: 02 4910 4910
Crown on Darby www.crownondarby.com.au T: 02 4941 6777
Quest Serviced Apartments – Newcastle and Newcastle West www.questapartments.com.au/Newcastle T: 02 4920 3400
Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle www.qualityapartmentsnewcastle.com.au  T: 02 4040 1200
Hotels
Newcastle Beach Hotel (3 star) www.newcastlebeachhotel.com.au  T: 02 4926 3688
Hotel Ibis Newcastle (3.5 star) www.accorhotels.com.au/accommodation/newcastle-nsw/ibis-newcastle T: 02 4925 2266
Travelodge Newcastle (4 star) www.travelodgehotels.com.au/Newcastle T: 02 4926 3777
Quality Hotel Noahs on the Beach   (4 star) www.noahsonthebeach.com.au T: Reservations – 4929 5181
Novotel Newcastle Beach (4 star) www.novotelnewcastlebeach.com.au  T: 02 4032 3700
Rydges Newcastle (formerly Crowne Plaza Newcastle) www.rydges.com/newcastle  T: 02 4999 0000
Pub-Style  
The Lucky Hotel www.theluckyhotel.com.au  T: 02 4925 8888
The Clarendon Hotel www.clarendonhotel.com.au T: 02 4907 6700
The Grand Hotel www.thegrandhotel.net.au  T: 02 4929 3489
The Delany Hotel T: 02 4929 1627
Backpackers  
Newcastle Beach YHA https://www.yha.com.au/hostels/nsw/newcastle-surrounds/newcastle-beach/  T: 02 4925 3544

Options within a 30 minute drive of the CBD are included below:

Property Name Website & Contact Information
Best Western Apollo International Newcastle www.apollohotelnewcastle.com.au T: 02 4943 6733

 

The Gateway Inn www.gatewayinn.net.au T: 02 4903 6300
The Executive Inn www.executiveinn.com.au T: 02 4935 1100
Mercure Newcastle Airport www.mercurenewcastleairport.com.au T: 02 4033 8900
The Esplanade Motel Warners Bay www.theesplanademotel.com.au T: 02 4948 9666
Merewether Motel www.merewethermotel.com.au T: 02 4963 1283
Travellers Motor Village www.tmv.com.au T: 02 4968 1477
Stockton Beach Holiday Park www.stocktonbeach.com T: 02 4928 1393
The Albion Hotel www.thealbion.com.au T: 02 4962 2411
Pippi’s at the Point www.pippis.com.au T: 02 4958 1022
Junction Hotel www.junctionhotel.com.au T: 02 4962 8888
Citigate Motel Newcastle www.citigatemotel.com.au T: 02 4967 1977
Macquarie Inn www.clubmacquarie.com.au/stay T: 02 4911 9595
Tudor Inn Motel www.tudorinnmotel.com.au T: 0249 692533
Chaucer Palms Boutique Bed and Breakfast www.chaucerpalms.com.au T: 0428 031 933
Panorama Motor Inn www.panoramamotorinn.com.au T: 02 4943 3144
Carrington Place www.carringtonplace.com.au T: 02 4961 1116
Elizabeth Motor Inn www.adamstownmotorinn.com.au T: 02 4952 7111
Warners at the Bay www.warnersatthebay.com.au T: 02 4956 6066

For other options in Lake Macquarie, please visit www.visitlakemac.com.au. There are also further accommodation options available in Port Stephens – less than a 45 minute drive of the CBD www.portstephens.org.au. Hunter Valley Wine Country is also just an hour’s drive of the CBD www.winecountry.com.au.

Accommodation map

Accommodation Options List

 

Advertisements